EE&ES graduate committees:

Other committees:

  • Curriculum committee member: Sustainability Minor - 2017-Present
  • Undergraduate advisor: BS Environmental Engineering & Science (EES), 2017-Present
  • Graduate admissions committee member: MS/PhD Environmental Engineering & Science (EES), 2015-Present
  • Curriculum and assessment (WEAVE & ABET) committee member: BS Environmental Engineering & Science (EES), 2014-Present
  • Departmental faculty committee member: Environmental Engineering & Earth Sciences (EE&ES), 2014-Present


Graduate committees:

  • Hadi Karimi - PhD committee member: Optimizing supply chains for biomass co-firing, May 2018
  • Kitiluk Thanomboonchai - PhD committee member: Sustainable solar energy development in Thailand, Aug 2017
  • Amir Asif - PhD committee member: Manufacturing PV devices for local DC nanogrids, May 2017

Other committees:

  • Search committee member: Thomas F. Hash Chair for Sustainable Development, 2015 & 2018



Journal Editing


  • Academic journals: Energies; Energy Policy; Energy & Environmental Science; Environmental Research Letters, Environmental Science & Technology; Frontiers Energy Systems and Policy International Journal of Life Cycle Assessment; Journal of Cleaner Production; Philosophical Transactions; Proceedings of the ASME; Science of the Total Environment; Sustainable Production & Consumption; Sustainability; The Energy Journal
  • External graduate theses: University of Bilboa, Spain; UT Austin; Lincoln University, New Zealand; University of Melbourne, Australia
  • Books: CRC Press; Post Carbon Institute
  • Funding agencies: NSF Environmental Sustainability; NSF SBIR/STTR; Masdar Institute, UAE
  • Reports: UK Department for International Development; International Energy Agency, PVPS Task 12

Conference organizing committees:

  • Workshop on LCA of Emerging Technology, University of Calgary, AB, Canada, July 19-21, 2017
  • LCA XVI, Charleston, SC, September 27-29, 2016
  • Global Climate and Energy Project (GCEP) Workshop on Net Energy Analysis, Stanford University, Stanford, CA, March 31-April 1, 2015

Scientific Advisory Boards: